These Are the Countries Participating in Israel’s Celebrations of U.S. Embassy Move

The United States will relocate its embassy to Jerusalem on Monday in a highly anticipated move that has sparked Palestinian anger and raised the ire of the European Union. However, Sunday’s gala in honor of the embassy move, hosted by Israel’s Foreign Ministry, will see representatives from across the world, including four from the EU which voiced opposition to the move.

To really understand Israel and the Middle East – subscribe to Haaretz

These are the countries that will attend tonight’s event together with a U.S. delegation that includes U.S. President Donald Trump’s daughter Ivanka and son-in-law and adviser Jared Kushner, who landed earlier today: Albania, Angola, Austria, Cameroon, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ivory Coast, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Georgia, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Kenya, Macedonia, Burma, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, the Philippines, Romania, Rwanda, Serbia, South Sudan, Thailand, Ukraine, Vietnam, Paraguay, Tanzania and Zambia

– Jared Kunsher, Ivanka Trump and Steven Mnuchin land in Israel for Jerusalem embassy opening.